Project Map and Demonstrator Platform

As more and more Smart Data projects are created, it has become difficult to keep track. The project map shown here is supposed to make it easier to inform yourself about Smart Data applications, which are currently in developement. Additionally, the demonstrator platform aDEPT was designed to support research and developement projects in identifying potentials for synergies and appropriate partners.

Both tools were created and are managed by external providers and provide information only in german language.

Project Map

powered by Fraunhofer IAIS

Fraunhofer Institute IAIS created this map of currently running research projects on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning on behalf of Smart Data Forum. A filter function allows to specify searches in the German research landscape by application types, data sources, industry sectors and more. With more than 200 listed running projects this map provides a good overview on research efforts for AI and Machine Learning in Germany. Additionally you can easily comprehend regional clusters of specific research activities. This service is still in developement and further details will be added.

Interested projects can apply to be added to the map. Prior to publication, applications will be reviewed.

The demonstrator platform aDEPT is created at the Research Center for Information Technology. It creates an overview of currently running Smart Data reserach projects and makes their web based demonstrators and prototypes accessible. Thereby it gets easier for potential future users to educate themselves on the state of research in Germany and to find opportunities for cooperation.

Projektkarte und Demonstratorenplattform

Bei der rasant wachsenden Zahl von Smart-Data-Projekten kann es schwierig sein, den Überblick zu behalten. Die hier aufgeführte Projektkarte soll es erleichtern, sich über die konkret in Entwicklung befindlichen Smart-Data-Anwendungen zu informieren. Die Demonstratorenplattform aDEPT wurde konzipiert, um Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte dabei zu unterstützen, geeignete Kooperationspartner und Synergiepotenziale zu identifizieren.

Beide Tools werden von externen Anbietern entwickelt und betreut.

Projektlandkarte

powered by Fraunhofer IAIS

Fraunhofer IAIS erstellte im Auftrag des Smart Data Forum diese Karte der in Deutschland laufenden Forschungsprojekte zu Künstlicher Intelligenz und Machine Learning. Eine Filterfunktion macht es möglich, die Forschungslandschaft unter anderem nach Anwendungsarten, Datenquellen und Branchen zu durchsuchen. Mit über 200 eingetragenen aktiven Projekten bietet die Karte einen guten Überblick über die Forschungsbemühungen zu KI und Machine Learning in Deutschland. Außerdem lässt sich in der Kartenansicht die regionale Häufung bestimmter Forschungsfelder leicht nachvollziehen. Dieses Angebot befindet sich weiterhin in Entwicklung und wird um weitere Details erweitert.

Bei Interesse können neue Projekte über ein Formular ihre Aufnahme in die Karte veranlassen. Die Daten werden vor Veröffentlichung redaktionell auf ihre Eignung geprüft.

Die technische Demonstratorenplattform aDEPT wird am Forschungzentrum Informatik entwickelt. Sie schafft eine Übersicht über die laufenden Smart-Data-Forschungsprojekte und macht deren webbasierte Prototypen zugänglich. So wird es potenziellen zukünftigen Nutzern und anderen Projekten erleichtert, sich ein Bild vom Forschungsstand zu machen und Kooperationsmöglichkeiten zu erkennen.